Day #5

“I’m on a rollercoaster that only goes up, my friend.”

This couldn’t have been truer, for the last few days I feel like my whole existence is meant to be happy. Like what Shakespeare said, if the whole world was a play and all the people were merely actors, I’d have the script of a jester. That’s the problem with being a writer, there have been may before me, talking about the same thing and they’ve already said it, better than I ever could.  
Summer started this Friday, and everything has been quite great since. We had a senior dance at school and it was a blur of guffaws, roses and sweat. 
I’m so excited for summer, I have a school trip from the 23rd to the 30th of April, from the 1st to the 4th I’m at my grandmother’s house and then I’m going to Istanbul! 
Right now, I’m on a plane going for the school trip, to Manali and then Shimla. I can’t wait, getting out of home for 8 days felt like a necessity after the last few days. This trip is going to be my 2nd last trip with school, I only have 1 and a 1/2 years before the only thing about school that will be left with me will be find memories; That thought floods my mind with bittersweet feelings, but for right now I feel like it’s okay if I ignore everything that can cause me even a little sadness, but hey, what do I know?

Leave a Reply

