DAY #4

I love the flowers you grow, even though the bunch always dies
Because the only thing you watered, were the streams in my eyes
I loved the words you uttered, and the songs you muttered but all got were lies
I knew I should have left right then but your arms were my home and your eyes were my blue skies 
I tried to make you love me, dressed up, sang, painted, but all I got in return were failed tries
You were my prize
I loved eventhough everyone else told me it was unwise
I knew in the end you were going to be my definite demise. 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve decided that every Wednesday is gonna be Poetry Penesday (since my great, creative mind couldn’t think of anything better). 

This is the first Wednesday to many more..


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

